Why I Think I’m Crazy

Hahaha…Hehehe…Hihihi…Hohoho…Hu..hu..hu…

It’s almost midnight. I’m tired and sleepy. Yet here I am, in front of my laptop, trying to churn out a blog post.

The crazy blogger with just the light of her laptop. Hubby’s asleep.

WHY?!? Except for four other people, nobody knows about this blog, so who would care?

Before I answer that, let me tell you about the culprit who caused my insanity. It’s Matt Cutts. He has a three-minute video on the internet where he said:

Is there something you’ve always meant to do , wanted to do, but just…haven’t?  Take the challenge and do it for 30 days.

(Note: I’m also blaming my friend Elay for recommending the video).

Please watch it here. It may make you crazy too (Length 3:27 minutes)  

Matt was so convincing that my jump-right-in self said,

I’LL WRITE A BLOG POST DAILY FOR 30 DAYS!

Of all things! I just started blogging and haven’t really understood all the functions of this blogging site yet. And writing doesn’t come easily to me at all. And where will I get 30 topics to blog about? Why, oh why did I choose this challenge?!?

Well, it’s because …. I’m C-R-A-Z-Y!  Mad! Impractical! Hahaha! CRAZY-HAPPY-FUNNY, that’s me!

But you know what? Unless I get seriously ill (physically and mentally) because of  sleep-deprivation, I’m sure I will learn a lot in 30 days. At the very least, writing will be easier and I will be more techie. And maybe I’ll finally cure my procrastination. (Yipee!)

To the question, Who would care if i blog daily or not, the answer is… Me.  I CARE.

Let’s see.

OK, that’s it. The End. I can sleep now. Good night. I mean, good morning. (1:02 AM)

P.S. Did you watch the video yet? What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Why I Think I’m Crazy”

  1. This year I’m doing a 365/52 photo challenge and I thought it would be cool to do the same with blogging. I love to blog and feel bad when I don’t do it for a week. I’m up for the challenge!

Leave a Reply

