Three New Ways I Enjoy Avocados

I like avocados and I’m grateful that they are in season now.

I’ve always eaten them blended with milk and sugar.  These days, however, I have them this way:

1. Sprinkled with brown sugar. This is how my Ilocano relatives eat their avocados.

2. Blended with Yakult (Skim milk with Lactobacilli). This tastes like the Korean drinks popular these days. Many thanks to my friend, Pinky who recommended this.

3.  As Tea.  Briefly boil six leaves in 750ml water. Very soothing.

How do you eat yours?

These are also interesting:

Vegan Chocolate Avocado Cake

Avocado Pie

Yes, avocados are high in fat, but they are good fat. Read about its anti-aging qualities here.

2 thoughts on “Three New Ways I Enjoy Avocados”

Leave a Reply

