There Are No Fat Marathoners

Oh yeah?  I’m a marathoner and I’m fat.

With my brother Sam after I finished my first marathon (March 2012). Look at that double chin and bulging tummy!

If I run long enough and eat clean, will I ever look like one of these goddesses?

2012 Olympics Women’s Marathon.
Photo credit: telegraph.co.uk.

Maybe. Maybe not.

But I will take encouragement from anything and everything, like this Nike video. Yes, it’s an ad, but it’s tremendous nonetheless.

The message: Go, no matter what size you are.  Build those special skills. Find your inner greatness.

This is Nathan. He is 12 years old. He’s from London, Ohio. Greatness is not beyond his reach, nor is it for any of us:

 

Related Posts:

How a Sleepy, Middle-aged Non-Athlete Became a Runner

15 Best Running Ad vise I Heard So Far

The Best and Worst of Running, Year 1

4 thoughts on “There Are No Fat Marathoners”

Leave a Reply

