I have to sleep on this

In 2008, former US President Bill Clinton was asked what advise he could give to then incoming President Barack Obama:

Photo credit: congress.org

In my long political career, most of the mistakes I made, I made when I was too tired, because I tried too hard and worked too hard. You make better decisions when you’re not too tired. So that would be my only advice.

For the whole article, click here.

Yeah, I know. For us to do our jobs well, we have to rest well.

That is the reason why I have this Sleep Challenge, on my sixth day now

The biggest thing that I’ve learned so far: My sleeping habits are so erratic.

Since there are sincere efforts to sleep early, I feel that I waste time tossing and turning in bed. In the morning, not once did I get up when the alarm sounded.

This night owl is trying to be a morning lark, and it’s harder than I thought.

Am I on the right track?

Is early to bed, early to rise really better?

Is there a real advantage over my usual late to bed, late to rise?

What is your experience on this?

Hmmm, I have to study this. The goal is to discover the best adjustments we can make on our sleeping habits.

In the meantime, I have to sleep now.

Good night.  May God grant all of us a peaceful, restful sleep.

**************Read more about this series:

Leave a Reply

